How To Stream Apple’s iPad Pro, Mac Event On iOS, Apple TV, More

Rate this post

Yesterday saw OnePlus debut the OnePlus 6T in New York. However, Apple is about to steal the spotlight with their live event in Brooklyn. Rumor has it that Apple plans to unveil new iPad models and a new line of MacBooks.

UPDATE: The event is over but, if you missed any of the exciting news, you can catch everything in the below YouTube video uploaded by Apple.

What Time Does Apple’s Event Livestream Start?

The event is scheduled to take place at the following times:

  • 10AM EDT
  • 9AM CDT
  • 8AM MDT
  • 7AM PDT
  • 2PM London

How To Watch The Apple Event Livestream On iPhone, iPad, And Mac 

For iOS & MacOS users, Apple provides a website for you to catch the live stream. Simply go to the Apple Event website on your iPhone, iPad, iPod, or Mac to view the event. You can stream it directly from your web browser.

This stream is best experienced on an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Safari on iOS 10 or later; a Mac using Safari on macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

Apple Special Event. October 30, 2018.

How To Watch Apple Special Event On Apple TV

To watch the event, which takes place at the Brooklyn Academy of Music, Howard Gilman Opera House, on your Apple TV, go to the App Store on tvOS and search for the Apple Events application. Launch the app and enjoy the event.

How To Watch Apple Event On Windows

For Windows users, simply go to the Apple Event website from any web browser. For what it’s worth, Apple recommends using Microsoft Edge. However, you can also use Chrome or Firefox.

This stream is best experienced on a PC using Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge. Other platforms may also be able to access the stream using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC required).

Apple Special Event. October 30, 2018.

Watch Apple Event Livestream On VLC

Lastly, if you have the VLC media player app, you can stream the event by inputting the following URL:

For more updates, be sure to stay tuned here on ORDUH. 

Add Comment

As an Amazon Associate, Orduh.com earns from qualifying purchases.